Recipe: White Chocolate & Chocolate Chip Cookies

I LOVE chocolate chip cookies. They are one of my favorite. My grandma makes the best cookies. I asked her once what her recipe was and she told me it was just the recipe on the back of the toll house chocolate chips. I was surprised because I believed there had to be more than just a simple recipe on the back of some chocolate chips. But that is all she did. So of course I had to make my own and I found my favorite cookie and everyone who tries them loves them. And of course the recipe is from a back of chocolate chip package.

These are my chocolate and white chocolate chips cookies. It follows the recipe on the back of the Ghiradelli semi-sweet chocolate chip package.

What you will need:

1 package of ghiradelli semi-sweet chocolate chips

1 package of ghiradelli white chocolate chips

1 c. butter or margarine softened

3/4 c. sugar

3/4 c. brown sugar

2 large eggs

2 tsp. vanilla

2 1/4 c. unsifted flour

1 tsp. baking soda

1/2 tsp. salt

 

What to do:

  1. Heat oven to 375 degrees
  2. Stir in flour, baking soda, and salt, and set aside
  3. In another mixing bowl, beat butter, sugar and brown sugar at medium speed until creamy.
  4. Next add eggs and vanilla. Mix on low speed till combined
  5. now gradually add the dry mixtures (flour, baking soda, and salt).
  6. Then add 1/2 c. of semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1/2 c. white chocolate chips
  7. use about a spoonful of the mix onto a greased cookie sheet, or a cookie sheet covered in parchment paper
  8. bake for 9-11 minutes or until you feel they are done.

 

Serve cookies warm. Dip them in milk, eat with ice cream. Eat two at a time. Eat them however you want!!

Make sure to share with your friends 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

